Archive | Education

The Key to Vega

Monday, August 26, 2013

0 Comments

[raw_html_snippet id="20130826"]

To understand the option greek known as vega, the first thing to understand is that implied volatility is always the implied volatility of a specific...

Intuitive Risk Management

Sunday, July 14, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Can traders discount put-call ratios?

Sunday, June 2, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Why the VIX-VXV relationship is mostly noise

Friday, March 15, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

All IV skews are not created equal

Sunday, March 3, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Trading VIX Calls Around Short-term Risks

Thursday, February 21, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Can you sell option premium when VIX is low?

Monday, February 4, 2013

1 Comment

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

VIX Futures Sensitivity to Spot VIX Changes

Monday, January 14, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Lonely implied volatility

Monday, January 7, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Implied and Historical Volatility: Ratio or Difference?

Monday, October 29, 2012

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

About

Jared Woodard specializes in trading volatility as an asset class. With over a decade of experience trading options and other volatility products ... Read More

Categories

Open All | Close All