Archive | Commentary

2014 outlook, and are SPX and VIX options overpriced?

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

0 Comments

Traders have been noting the exceptionally low levels future volatility implied by VIX options since late December. The CBOE's VVIX index provides a great constant maturity snapshot:

Why the VIX-VXV relationship is mostly noise

Friday, March 15, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Selling puts on stronger real estate fundamentals

Thursday, March 7, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Trading VIX Calls Around Short-term Risks

Thursday, February 21, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Yen implied volatility keeps rising

Friday, January 18, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

State Street – 2013 Return of the Dark Passenger

Monday, January 14, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Positioning for the end of the year

Monday, December 17, 2012

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Two Themes to Watch in 2013

Friday, December 14, 2012

1 Comment

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

The Knock-on Catalysts for Yen Weakness

Thursday, December 13, 2012

1 Comment

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

VIX Implied Volatility Lowest in 2012

Friday, November 30, 2012

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Looking under the hood of SPX volatility

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

About

Jared Woodard specializes in trading volatility as an asset class. With over a decade of experience trading options and other volatility products ... Read More

Categories

Open All | Close All