Archive | Commentary

2014 outlook, and are SPX and VIX options overpriced?

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

0 Comments

Traders have been noting the exceptionally low levels future volatility implied by VIX options since late December. The CBOE's VVIX index provides a great constant maturity snapshot:

Trade Plan Update

Thursday, September 19, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Looking at Apple

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Survey

Monday, July 15, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Volatility Tracker: Sneak Peek

Thursday, July 11, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Market sentiment and the week ahead

Monday, May 20, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Japan update: BOJ forecasts higher inflation as March CPI disappoints

Friday, April 26, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Gold Update

Friday, April 19, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

No trade today

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

Market analysis: gold, stocks, yen

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

0 Comments

This content is available to subscribers only. Please Register or Login.

About

Jared Woodard specializes in trading volatility as an asset class. With over a decade of experience trading options and other volatility products ... Read More

Categories

Open All | Close All